Accessing the greatest treasure within…

“Stumbling through life, gazing at the stars, we can miss the greatest treasure beneath our feet.  For the ordinary faculties of our soul – how we think, how we feel, how we act – are the rough & fallen forms of our highest spiritual capacities”*. The teacher and seer, Rudolf Steiner, talked of 6 simple exercises, which take just a few minutes of each day, and are power tools for personal growth and inner strengthening.   I have been practicing these exercises over many years and every time I consciously set my being to incorporate them into my day I feel the breadth of my inner world widen allowing me a clarity that reflects inwardly & outwardly.   We have four books on these exercises in our shop –

$23 a collection of Dr Steiner's statements on the exercises

$23 a collection of Dr Steiner’s statements on the exercises

“These exercises are simple, but demanding.  By strengthening our capacity to pay attention, they allow us to say the right word & have the fresh thought just when we need to.  They gradually lead us out of the mire of distraction & confusion, & allow us to practice what we need most:  continual presence of mind.”*

* from Stairway of Surprise Michael Lipson $24.95

Comments are closed.